Windlight Art Gallery Opening Party – SHOWTIME MAGAZINE

Source: Windlight Art Gallery Opening Party – SHOWTIME MAGAZINE

After much anticipation on my part, the formal event opening the September Windlight Gallery Fellowship Exhibits kicked off at 2PM SLT today and was a great success! 80+ avatars joined us to enjoy the festivities and the sweet soulfull songs of Caasi Ansar, whose set filled the sim with a gentle ambience. Some of SL’s stars of the art world shone brightly at the event, which is always a treat for admirers.

For my first experience at exhibiting photos in-world it was a great experience. I encourage artists to apply for a fellowship because not only is the Windlight Gallery growing in popularity (this month the turnout was nearly double of last month’s!), but the camaradie with my fellow exhibitors was a benefit in and of itself. I made some friends and acquainted myself with some talented artists that I imagine I’ll be seeing rise up in the SL art world in the near future off the success of this event.

Links can be found in the linked article.

Leave a Reply

